When period is closed this indicates that posting transactions for the period have been completed. This status prevents posting to the general ledger for any dates included in the period, by anyone. Once a period is Closed, the Edit button will be removed from the transaction.
To add the edit button:
- Navigate to Set Up > Accounting > Manage Accounting Periods
- Click January 20XX period
- Check Allow-Non GL Changes
- Click Save
Note: This will only allow users to make changes on transactions that will not affect GL Impact.