Impacts of Disabling Advanced Billing feature
Published 07/12/2013 12:08 PM | Updated 08/05/2019 12:42 PM | Answer Id: 31438
Product: Netsuite 2019.1
User wants to know how to disable the Advanced Billing feature and its impacts after disabling it.
To disable Advanced Billing:
1. Navigate to Setup > Company > Enable Features (Administrator).
2. Under Transactions tab > Billing section, unmark Advanced Billing checkbox.
Impacts of disabling Advanced Billing feature are as follows:
1. The existing billing schedules will no longer be available under Lists > Accounting > Billing Schedules. This also means that users can no longer create new billing schedules and associate them to sales orders moving forward.
2. For existing sales orders that use billing schedules, the billing schedules previously selected will no longer be respected. The outstanding billing schedule amounts will become billable immediately. The sales order record now shows only Bill button instead of Next Bill and Bill Remaining buttons.