There have been previous reports from customers where a 'Search Criteria has Expired' error will be seen after deleting a search. This is caused by the following steps;
- Navigate to Lists > Search > Saved Searches
- Click 'View' on any Search
- Click 'Edit This Search'
- Hover over 'Actions' and select 'Delete'
- Click on 'OK' on the pop up confirmation
When following these precise steps, user will be faced with a 'Your search criteria expired. The criteria for a given search generally expire after 15 minutes of inactivity. Please return to the search definition page and re-submit your search.'
At this time, this is expected behaviour because the page NetSuite tries to return to after deleting the Search is the Search itself. Because the search is now deleted, it will return this error.
If you hit the 'Go Back' button on the browser, it will return you to the Search Criteria we just deleted. This no longer exists, and may cause issues if a user tries to save, refresh, or edit it.